2018 special appointment

With the resignation of ACC Board Director Ryan Halleran (effective May 31, 2018), the ACC Board is charged with filling his Parkside seat through April 2019. Interested Parkside candidates should submit a Statement of Interest/Application for consideration by May 22, 2018. A new Director, chosen from the qualified candidates, will be appointed at a special Board meeting on May 31, 2018 at 6:30 p.m.

Results of 2018 elections (made public March 20, 2018)

Anthem Parkside Community Association (APCA) – Serving two-year terms are Bettye Ruff, Doug Sutherland (incumbent) and Chris Yano (incumbent).

Anthem Country Club Community Association (ACCCA) – Serving two-year terms are Carl Benner (incumbent), Barbara Birdseye (incumbent) and Gregory Strand.

Anthem Community Council (ACC) - Serving three-year terms, Terry Mullarkey (incumbent) retained his seat representing APCA; Bob McKenzie (incumbent), retained his seat representing ACCCA; and John Balzer (incumbent) retained his seat representing VACCC.

ACC board of directors

Elections provide residents an opportunity to represent the community on the ACC Board of Directors. Directors elected to the ACC Board serve three-year terms. Learn more about the ACC Board.

HOA boards of directors

Boards of all three Homeowners’ Associations are elected each spring, and the HOAs conduct the elections for the ACC. Learn more about the HOAs.

area elected officials

Residents are encouraged to engage with elected officials who represent Anthem on legislative issues at the local, regional and state levels.

On the second Fridays of each month at the Civic Building, a Town Hall meeting with local law enforcement and area elected officials is held, from 9-10:30 a.m. The event is co-hosted by the New River/Desert Hills Community Association.