New directors for ACC and HOA Boards elected

Each spring, the ACC and HOAs elect new members to their Boards of Directors. Anthem Country Club Community Association (ACCCA) and Anthem Parkside Community Association (APCA) both had three open seats on their Boards; elected directors serve two-year terms. The Village at Anthem Condominiums Council of Co-owners (VACCC) also held an election for five open seats (the full Board is up for election annually in this HOA). The ACC had two open seats on its Board; one each representing the residents of the ACCCA and APCA. 

ACC Board
Doug Sutherland was elected to the ACC Board, representing Parkside residents. Barb Patterson was elected and will represent Country Club on the ACC Board. Outgoing ACC directors Dino Cotton (APCA) and Roger Willis (ACCCA) were recognized at the April meeting. Gina Richard was appointed to the Board, to fill the vacancy left by previous Village representative John Balzer through April 2021.

HOA Boards
Shari Miller, Alex Abess and Robert Omer were elected to the Board for APCA.
Barb Birdseye, Carl Benner and Greg Strand were elected to open seats on the ACCCA Board.
Steve Neuman, Kathleen Shemanek, Ada Donovan, and Jason Richards were elected to open seats on the VACCC Board.

The Boards were seated at the April or May Board meetings; officers also were elected.

The ACC and HOAs thank all residents who participated as candidates, and those who voted in the election. Board meeting schedules can be found online in the Community Calendar.