Board of Directors

about the parkside board

The Parkside community is directed by a five-member Board, made up of volunteer Parkside homeowners. The Board oversees the Community Manager, who with his or her staff, is responsible for carrying out the policies and directives set by the Board. 

APCA Board members serve only the Parkside community. Each April, the Board selects a President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer from its members. The President is the presiding officer at all meetings of the Board. Each year, an election is held for open Board seats. Individuals are elected to serve two-year terms beginning and ending in April.

  • Doug Sutherland, President
    Term: April 2018-2020
    (second from right)
    Parkside Board of Directors
  • Bettye Ruff, Vice President
    Term: April 2018-2020
  • Chris Yano, Secretary
    Term: April 2018-2020
  • Tim Fyke, Treasurer
    Term: April 2019-2021
  • Brad Sundquist, Director
    Term: April 2019-2021
    (second from left)

Regular Board meetings are held every other month (even months), at 6 p.m. at the Anthem Civic Building. Meetings are open to all residents; attendance at all meetings is encouraged. View Board agendas and minutesView calendar for upcoming meetings